Archive for April 17, 2017

Jerome Maida who writes theGeekarticles over at Philly.com asked me to send him my thoughts on Marvel’s Iron Fist for an upcoming piece he was working on. I had a word limit which I (of course) totally blew. This was okay because he had more to pull quotes from, or at least that’s what I told myself.

The piece dropped today and my words are in there along with Jerome’s of course. I expected that for obvious reasons. But I’m also sharing the printed page with Roy Thomas and legendary artist ChrisCross. That’s pretty cool.

Obviously, my contributions had to be trimmed quite substantially to make room for the bigger names. Obviously, I’m cool with that. But I figured I’d expand them a bit here. Below the cut is a link to the Philly Geek article. Give it a read and see what everyone has to say. When you’re done, come back and look at the rest of this entry. It’s one of the last runs I made at trimming down the over 1,100 word draft I started out with.

I was supposed to shoot for 500. As I frequently say on The Pro Wrestling Roundtable Podcast– I got long-winded again.

(more…)

