Aging with Geek Culture

Posted: November 16, 2015 in Conventions, Entertainment, Needless Things
Tags: , ,

So the other day was my birthday where I added yet another year on top of a lot of others. You hit a certain point where you do get a little reflective about where you’ve been, what you’ve seen, and what’s changed since “back when I was a kid.” I actually passed the traditional starting point for that a while back, but it still hits me on birthdays. So when I started writing this for a site about geeky pop culture- actually the day before my birthday –I started thinking about decades of fandom and geek culture.

See what I was thinking about, and what’s changed over the years, over at Needless Things.

Leave a Reply

